Best In Show winners with show judge

Left to right - Judge Mrs. Jane Lindley (Lindgreave): Best In Show, Baldock's Gunnersnewfs All Or Nothing, JW with Claire Baldock: Reserve Best In Show, Springthorpe's Millthorpe Mr Rochester, JW ShCM with Anne Springthorpe: Best Puppy In Show, Arkell's Camnoire Ghost Kato with Natalie Arkell.

Report by Show Manager Angela Hunt

Show Manager Angela Hunt

A change of venue for our 10th Open show held on Saturday 4th May. It has been a long time since Newfoundlands have held a breed show at the Sports Connexion main hall and it made for a pleasant change. Our judge for all classes was Mrs. Jane Lindley. First of the main awards from the mornings classes was best dog which was awarded to A. Springthorpe's Millthorpe Mr Rochester JW ShCM from the Limit class. Reserve best dog was Miss McPhails Spirebear Golden Barley from Special Open Brown class and best puppy was J. & M. Grove's Bridgestone Loch Lomond.

After lunch, judging continued and when completed, best bitch was C. & D. Baldock's Gunnersnewfs All or Nothing JW, another top award from the Limit classes. Reserve best bitch was awarded to N. Arkell's Camnoire Ghost Kato who was also best puppy bitch. Then came the challenge for BIS and top honours went Gunnersnewfs All or Nothing, JW and reserve BIS to Millthorpe Mr Rochester JW ShCM. Best puppy in show was awarded to Camnoire Ghost Kato. In addition to the special rosettes and trophies, principle winners also received beautiful embroidered towels to mark their achievement on this occasion, these were kindly arranged by the judge.

As always the day was supported with a good entry and great sportsmanship, thank to all who came. Our thanks to Jane Lindley, we hope you enjoyed your day and to two very experienced stewards, Aaron Humphries and Mike Brind. Thanks to Paul Dodd who took many photos to capture the winners and those who took part and to the Jayne Sayle and Sandra Brookes, stall holders with wonderful handmade products for sale. The show was prepared, arranged and set up by an ever hard working committee, thank you as always.